Contents menu
Board of Directors

EContact us


Memorial Photo of 13th AASSFN
28 - 29, April, 2023
Osaka International Convention Center (Osaka, Japan)
President: Kishima Haruhiko, M.D., Ph.D.
12th Meeting
17 - 19, September, 2020
Gyeongju, Korea
President: Jung-Il Lee, M.D.
11th Meeting
20 - 22, April, 2018
Sun-Moon Lake, Taichung, Taiwan
President: Jung-Tung Liu, M.D. PhD.
Memorial Photo of 10th AASSFN
3 - 5, March, 2016
Shangri-La Hotel (Cairns, Australia)
President: Dr. Terry Coyne
9th Meeting
10 (FRI) - 12 (SUN), January 2014
Marriott Hotel (Shanghai, China)
President: Dr. Bomin Sun
Professor Sang Sup Chung and Professor Volker Sturm became the recipients of the 2013 Spiegel and Wycis Award
The 16th Quadrennial Meeting of the World Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery will be held in Tokyo from May 27-30, 2013
President: Takaomi Taira, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery, Department of Neurosurgery, Tokyo Women's Medical University, Tokyo, Japan
Meeting location: Hotel Nikko Tokyo
Speigel and Wycis Awards were presented to two neurosurgeons who have contributed significantly to the Functional Neurosurgery. The awardees were Professor Volker Sturm and Professor Sang Sup Chung.
Memorial Photo of 8th AASSFN
2009 Spiegel and Wycis Award Announced
The WSSFN announced that Marc Sindou M.D., D.Sc. and Takashi Tsubokawa M.D., Ph.D. are the recipients of the 2009 Spiegel and Wycis Award. The Spiegel-Wycis Award is presented at each quadrennial meeting of the WSSFN to one or two senior neurosurgeons who throughout their career have contributed to the advancement of the field of Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery.

Copyright(C) AASSFN All Rights Reserved.